(serve with Gobi Aloo)

I believe I got this original recipe from AllRecipes.com, but I’ve altered it quite I bit I think… I can’t remember, I make this one a LOT.

Ingredients:

3 chicken breasts, cubed

Marinade:
1 cup non fat greek yogurt
1 tablespoon lemon juice
2 teaspoons ground cumin
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper (may want to leave out if you’re not doing good with spiciness yet)
2 teaspoons black pepper
1 tablespoon ginger, minced (again, look for the jar in the produce section)
4 teaspoons salt

Sauce:
1 tablespoon butter / margarine / olive oil
1 clove garlic, minced
2 teaspoons ground cumin
2 teaspoons paprika
8 ounces tomato sauce
1 cup milk

Mix the marinade and add the cut up chicken. Cover and refrigerate at least 1 hour. Cook chicken in a hot slightly oiled pan on the stove discarding extra marinade (if you don’t want to pick out chicken pieces it’s OKAY to just dump it all in a pan and cook it that way). Melt butter in a separate pan over medium heat. Saute garlic for 1 minute. Season with cumin and paprika. Stir in tomato sauce and milk.
Simmer on low heat until sauce thickens, about 20 minutes. Add chicken and simmer for 10 minutes.

