Today I weighed and am at 225.5. As I’ve mentioned before, I remember being 220 shortly after high school graduation, so I’m getting very close to that milestone. It also means I am less than 10 pounds away from having lost 100 pounds.

Needless to say, I have never lost this much weight before. I’m not even sure if you added all the weight I’ve lost and regained that it would add up to 100. Well, actually, it probably would, but anyway…

100 pounds.

I’m going to have to start thinking of how to celebrate it. I’ve considered getting a tattoo to commemorate it, but have no idea what I would get. I have another tattoo I’m planning, but it has nothing to do with the weight loss, so I may just make that my ‘reward’. New clothes would be nice, but I’m still in that mode where it doesn’t take long to shrink out of things again… Hmm… Dunno.

On another note, I flew out for my grandmother’s memorial a couple weeks ago. Now, my need for a seatbelt extension hasn’t exactly been consistent, even at my heaviest, but it was AWESOME to have no need at all for it, and to feel that I wouldn’t be a hindrance sitting in the exit row. I also felt like I wasn’t squishing out my fellow seat mates, since I was in the middle seat on the flight back.

Yay!

What’s really weird is that I KNOW strangers still see me as a fat person, and I am, but it feels really weird that they have NO idea where I used to be and that, in comparison, I’m damn skinny. Very odd…

I’ve also found that I’m not as interested in watching The Biggest Loser as I was. It took me a while to really nail it down, but I think I’ve got it. Basically, I used to watch BL really wanting to be those people. I wanted to be the person shedding the weight and getting healthier. I had been the person who had dieted again and again and failed again and again. I wanted to be the person who could run that mile. Now, I haven’t run a mile, no where near it, but jogging to get a listy thingy in Ikea wasn’t anywhere near as scary as it would have been before. I was always heavier than many of the women contestants, and now, I’m just not. Of course, there will come a time when they may surpass me again, but right now… Just another weird psychological thing.

Anyhoo… Probably won’t be another post until I hit that 220 or the 100 pound loss Smile

