Lots of bumps and a few cheats, but I am proud to say that I made it through the last 2 days 100% on program, 4 days 95% on program, and one day not exactly on program – the day we took Eion to The Wiggles. And you know what? It did get easier!

Today I was able to look the yummy leftover macaroni and cheese in the fridge in the eye (ew) and not really want it that much. If I could have it, would I? Heck, yes, but it wasn’t as hard today as it had been.

In less than an hour and a half, I have to stop eating and drinking entirely – even water – until sometime after my surgery. I love water… But, I have a plan.

Usually I sleep with a bottle of water by my bed in case I get thirsty. Tonight I’ll be stowing it in the bathroom. That way I can swish some around in my mouth, should the need arise.

In 10 hours I’ll be on my way to the hospital with Crystal. She had the same surgery about 5 years ago. We met when we were in Alaska, and when we arrived here, they were already here. She should be great to have along as, although it wasn’t here, she’s done this before. When I come out of surgery feeling like in got run over by a truck, she’ll know what I’m feeling like instead of guessing and not really knowing as someone else might.

So. Here we go. Almost there.

SO glad I took a Sominex…

