So, I had my pre-op appointment yesterday. Basically just more info, but good info. Talking again about the food stages (‘liquids’ for 2 weeks, soft foods for 2 weeks, then ‘real’ solids) and the kinds of food each of those stages includes, plus ‘recipes’ to go with it.

Who knew that you could mix unflavoured protein powder into Jello and make protein packed Jello?

August 2nd I start my pre-op clear liquid week. Broth, SF Jello, SF Popsicles, etc., as well as 3-4 protein shakes a day.

Oh joy.

Also got some information that may help Brandon in his endeavor to get more time off. The big issue is Emma. I’m not supposed to lift anything heavier than 8 pounds for 4-6 weeks post-surgery. So, no carrying Emma up to her nap, no picking her up to change her diaper, get her into her high chair, etc. Fortunately, he has the leave time available, he just has to convince them to let him take it.

I’m not thrilled about the idea of not even having any water after midnight the night before my surgery though. I drink a lot of water so I’m thinking that’s going to drive me CRAZY.

Or, at least, crazier than I already am 🙂

